Read Alpha Krav Maga CT reviews from hundreds of clients

Thank you for all that you do! I have been in Law Enforcement for over 15 years and wish I found Jamie and his training center years ago.
Mark
October 25, 2014 - Rating: 9/10 Very realistic and top notch training. My only gripe is how expensive it is for membership. As a grad student I can't afford it but I'm sure others can. Overall though, probably the best Krav training anywhere in America .
Jeff
October 29, 2014 - Rating: 9/10
Austin
November 9, 2014 - Rating: 10/10
Mike
November 14, 2014 - Rating: 10/10 My son is enjoying his time with you while getting exersize too!
Jeremy
November 16, 2014 - Rating: 10/10 The training is real world training
Scott
November 20, 2014 - Rating: 10/10 I enjoy the classes and all the people I train with. The instructors are terrific.
Enam
Rating: 10/10 Everyone was very friendly and welcoming, instructors offered constructive criticism and gave clear instructions. Great art to learn.
Dave
December 4, 2014 - Rating: 10/10
Bren
December 10, 2014 - Rating: 9/10 StrikeForce!
Clark
December 4, 2014 - Rating: 10/10
Josh
Rating: 10/10 (child point of view)-"fun"; Mom's, instructors are incredible role models-qualified, kind, fair, professional! trustworthy.
N.F.
December 20, 2014 - Rating: 10/10 It is very realistic and serious.
Amber
Rating: 10/10 Jamie and his instructors are excellent! Great atmosphere.
Chris
January 8, 2015 - Rating: 10/10 FrIendly yet professional environment. Its like training work friends.
David
January 11, 2015 - Rating: 9/10 The classes are small and the instructors can work around limitations and adjust moves to fit everyone
Luis
January 15, 2015 - Rating: 10/10 Great workout, friendly people, knowledgable instructors.
Olivia
January 17, 2015 - Rating: 10/10
Sean
Rating: 10/10 Great instructors, tremendous workout and you learn how to defend yourself at the same time.
Barbara
January 18, 2015 - Rating: 9/10 The teachers are superb. They are also patient, make modifications for beginners. I also like the fact that they asked us to fill out a goal sheet for the strike force class and tailor the class to fit each of our needs and goals.
Esbie
January 21, 2015 - Rating: 10/10 Very thorough instruction presented. Enjoyed the class very much. Thanks so much!
Chris
January 30, 2015 - Rating: 10/10
Brent
February 4, 2015 - Rating: 9/10 Level of instruction and instructor to student ratio
Jonathan
Rating: 10/10 Nice people who train hard
Kelly
February 10, 2015 - Rating: 10/10
Jessica
February 12, 2015 - Rating: 10/10 The classes not only teach you great self defense, but new techniques are explained, demonstrated, and then you groove them in by doing them. The classes are small enough so that you get the instructors attention and critique until you get it right. There is no wasted time, you get what you came for every workout and more. The instructors and the owner really care and are entusiastic about teaching Krav Maga.
Robert Rubino
February 16, 2015 - Rating: 10/10 The individual attention to detail and the confidence that it provides you to get better
Milton
February 25, 2015 - Rating: 10/10 Comfortable environment, great people, and very informative. I learned a lot and had a ton of fun doing it
Trevor
The attitude and dedication of all of your team at Alpha Krav Maga Connecticut is hard to find!
SandyTexas
Your Instructors are professional, keep classes right on time, give great training during that time and seem to truly care. Excellent atmosphere and great workout.
RobConnecticut
I enjpy the classes and all the people I train with. The instructors are terrific. Well worth the drive from Massachusetts weekly
EnamMassachusetts
Alpha Krav Maga has a responsibility to make sure Officers they train get the most relevant training available to them. Alpha Krav Maga's curriculum is being constantly updated against new threats that get presented against our Law Enforcement Officers.
JimChicago PD
The class I participated in was superior with patient and thorough instruction. I loved the energy and the instructors are among the very best!!! I can't wait to get back!!!
JulieGeorgia
Mr. Arute and his staff have given me such motivation to reach new goals in my life. The training is top notch and is broken down in such a way that is very understandable and fun to learn. I would recommend Alpha Krav Maga to anyone looking to develop life saving skills or looking for a family oriented atmosphere to get into great shape. The best thing I ever did was walk through those doors.
RobertConnecticut

Clients

Read Alpha Krav Maga CT reviews from hundreds of clients

Mike R.

March 11, 2015 – Rating: 9/10

Classes are very student oriented. The staff is very knowledgable and attentive. Overall great experience.

Zachary M.

March 10, 2015 – Rating: 9/10

I admire their promptness, professionalism, organizational capabilities, and the interactive component of the classes.

Bren

March 9, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

No Comment Supplied

Mike T.

March 4, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

Everyone including the instructors, level 2 and level 1 members are all very positive and helpful taking their time to ensure you grasp all the techniques you would use in a real life situation. Not to mention how great of a working it is as well.

Enam

March 3, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

Great training in a friendly atmosphere!

Trevor

February 25, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

Comfortable environment, great people, and very informative. I learned a lot and had a ton of fun doing it

Milton

February 16, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

The individual attention to detail and the confidence that it provides you to get better

Robert R.

February 12, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

The classes not only teach you great self defense, but new techniques are explained, demonstrated, and then you groove them in by doing them. The classes are small enough so that you get the instructors attention and critique until you get it right.

There is no wasted time, you get what you came for every workout and more. The instructors and the owner really care and are entusiastic about teaching Krav Maga.

Robert Rubino

Jessica

February 10, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

No Comment Supplied

Kelly G.

February  6, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

Nice people who train hard

Jonathan

February  4, 2015 – Rating: 9/10

Level of instruction and instructor to student ratio

Brent

January 30, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

No Comment Supplied

Chris L.

January 21, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

Very thorough instruction presented. Enjoyed the class very much. Thanks so much!

Esbie

January 18, 2015 – Rating: 9/10

The teachers are superb. They are also patient, make modifications for beginners. I also like the fact that they asked us to fill out a goal sheet for the strike force class and tailor the class to fit each of our needs and goals.

Barbara

January 18, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

Great instructors, tremendous workout and you learn how to defend yourself at the same time.

Sean A.

January 17, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

No Comment Supplied

Olivia

January 15, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

Great workout, friendly people, knowledgable instructors.

Luis V.

January 11, 2015 – Rating: 9/10

The classes are small and the instructors can work around limitations and adjust moves to fit everyone

David R.

January  8, 2015 – Rating: 10/10

FrIendly yet professional environment. Its like training work friends.

Chris M.

December 24, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Jamie and Brian are excellent instructors. Great atmosphere.

Amber

December 20, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

It is very realistic and serious.

Nicholas

December 10, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

(child point of view)-“fun”; Mom’s, instructors are incredible role models-qualified, kind, fair, professional! trustworthy.

Clark K.

December 10, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Strike Force

Josh

December  4, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

No Comment Supplied

Dave C.

November 26, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming, instructors offered constructive criticism and gave clear instructions. Great art to learn.

Scott

November 16, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

The training is real world training

Jeremy

November 14, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

My son is enjoying his time with you while getting exersize too!

Austin D.

October 29, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Jeff G.

October 25, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Very realistic and top notch training. My only gripe is how expensive it is for membership. As a student I can’t afford it but I’m sure others can. Overall though, probably the best Krav training anywhere in America .

Jada F.

October 23, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Alpha Krav Maga teachers take the time to explain everything they’re teaching in a way that everyone can understand.

Micah

October 15, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

All of the training and Acquired skills can benefit anyone.

David C.

October  8, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Eli G.

October  6, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Kevin S.

October  2, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Jennifer 

October  1, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

I like the sense of community. I also value the education. The benefits I have reaped from training at Alpha Krav Maga are priceless. I leave class feeling empowered and stronger (both physically and mentally).

Charles

October  1, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

A very friendly environment

Laura

October  1, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Robert R.

September 28, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Mr. Arute and his staff have given me such motivation to reach new goals in my life. The training is top notch and is broken down in such a way that is very understandable and fun to learn. I would recommend Alpha Krav Maga to anyone looking to develop life saving skills or looking for a family oriented atmosphere to get into great shape. The best thing I ever did was walk through those doors.

Sandy P.

September 25, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

The attitude and dedication of all of your team

Ronald A.

September 18, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Avery

September  4, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

So great with children.

Eleanor

September  3, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Eleanor loves the competition, and takes pride in being in such good physical condition. And I am happy that she is learning to stand up for herself.

Erica

August 15, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Tommy M.

August 12, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Excellent and professional staff. Non intimidating environment.

James M

August  9, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Julie P.

August  7, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

The class I participated in was superior with patient and thorough instruction.

I loved the energy and the instructors are among the very best!!! I can’t wait to get back!!!

Robert P.

August  5, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Aiden

July 23, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

The training is amazing step by step . Instructors are informative for any life experience where you will need to be your own protection

Mike Z.

July 14, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Personal attention, demanding but friendly atmosphere, good facility.

Rafael

July 9, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Mike S.

July 8, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Very well organized and instructors are there to help you no matter what level you are at. Also it’s a very comfortable environment where everyone gets along.

Sereymeth K

July 7, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Kristine

July 2, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

It’s honest, real situation training.

Monica

June 23, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

excellent seminar. friendly staff

Ryan R.

June 23, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Tactical training. Real life scenarios. Great instructors and environment to learn. Very useful techniques that could be used in many areas of life.

David B.

June 23, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Friendly atmosphere, quality instructors

Robert Dodenhoff

June 18, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

george mudry

June 12, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

It’s a fantastic workout and it teaches you how to defend yourself in real life situations.

Kevin L.

June 10, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Class times convenient to my schedule. Knowledgeable instructors.

Ronan

May 20, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Great program. The schedule is easy to deal with. Very good trainers.

Kayleigh C.

May 14, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Great environment, made learning fun

Richard Rearick

May 9, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Real life Self defense taught by a knowledgeable and experienced staff!

Deena

May 5, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Practical, real life examples of how to protect myself.

Chad

April 28, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Strong focus on basics. Variety of class times. Variety of types of classes (Krav, Strikeforce, maybe sparring??)

Gerry G.

April 28, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Very informative and useful.

Amy

April 25, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Tom L

April 25, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Friendly atmosphere, great instructors, would definitely recommend this program.

Luke L.

April 12, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

The staff is very hands on , friendly,knowledgable and I really like the fact that the owner teaches a majority of the classes also! Great place to go a++++

John-Paul

March 20, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Mei

March 7, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Personal attention

Troy L.

March 4, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Matthew

March 4, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Very thorough training, with plenty of explanations and demonstrations, followed by guided practice to gain proficiency in skills

Dominik P.

February 27, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Delilah

February 27, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Very professional, and works slowly going through the steps so you get the drills down.

Matt C.

February 26, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Agedi B.

February 26, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Friendly staff, good diversity of lessons, good training environment

Jim N.

February 21, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

The instructors are very knowledgeable and attentive, and the classes have a spirit of comaraderie. Respectful, safe, and a great mix of technical instruction and fitness. An excellent environment!

Charles T.

February 21, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

very knowledgeable and good instructors nice atmosphere very good seminars related to self defense

Steven

February 18, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Jamie was informative, and helpful

Jordan M.

February 15, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Great instruction and awesome training partners!

Marie

February 15, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

The trainers make it easy to follow and understand. Even from the first day you are learning skills to defend yourself. It is very practical and for all people of all sizes. Even if you are a petite female you can go against a large male no problem. It’s also high energy and a great workout! The trainers are awesome, friendly, and very good at what they do.

Myles M.

February  5, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Ken B.

February  3, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Wanted to give a review after some thought and after having been in training

for at least 3 months as initial impressions may not be lasting. My short review: this training is SPECTACULAR!!! The first 15 minutes of training session is cardio, strength and fitness. Training definitely heart healthy, good for stamina, overall fitness and core strength. I have had people comment that I am looking fitter/stronger (what am I doing?) and I have noticed am performing better and easier in other physical activities. The rest of the training session is learning martial art combatives. I went to KM mostly for the fitness aspect but learning self defense on such a basic and effective level certainly adds to one’s self confidence and safety awareness. The combatives are as basic as it gets:

open palm, fist and elbow strikes; different types of kicks, takedown moves and defense. But the beauty of the program is that higher skill level students participate in Level 1 program so beginning student gets the double benefit of a great head instructor as well as  highly skilled training partners. As basic as the combatives may seem, it is the correct technique that is stressed and then with repetition over time, the moves really become more natural. The classes are small, instructors wonderful, patient but persistent in ensuring correct practice and technique. I try to go to 3 sessions a week and miss the activity when not able to attend.

Ken B

Nicholas 

January 31, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Like Mr. Arute’s personal involvement with his students. Like the instructor to student ratio. Also, want to point out again that value of Mr. Watrous. Excellent instructor who has developed a real connection with the students.

Noah

January 29, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

We feel it was organized, very well taught, and we liked the student to teacher ratio. Instructors are very knowledgable, and very respectful towards students.

Carrie K.

January 28, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Attention to detail and real life scenarios presented. It helps to wrap my head around when/how/why I’d use particular skills taught in training.

JoAnn P.

January 27, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

This is the 2nd seminar ar Alpha Krav Maga. The 1st was the Sam Sade seminar in 2013. All I can speak to are the seminars I’ve taken. What I’ve liked is the expertise the instructors convey to the seminar attendees. Although I am a student at a different school, Alpha Krav Maga is always welcoming and willing to share the knowledge.

Ian C.

January 26, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

John C.

January 25, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Great skills training and a great workout. It forces you out of your comfort zone and makes you test your limits. It is the best real life self defense training anywhere!

Robert R.

January 23, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Mr. Arute and all the staff are very welcoming, and eager to train their students. I have only attended two classes so far, and I wish I did this years ago. Everything is very organized, and coming from a military background I appreciate the organization. I would recommend Alpha Krav Maga to anyone.

Michael 

January 21, 2014 – Rating: 9/10

Great course learned a lot and looking forward to more.

David L.

January 20, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Hi, I attended the active shooter if armed class. The class was great. I learned a lot and really enjoyed training at your school. Everyone acted professional and safety was heavily stressed. I felt the curriculum was well structured and the instructors were all extremely knowledgeable on the topic matter.

Kyle V.

January 20, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

I like straight forward and to the point the training is. Just being able to jump right into the training is great.

Lou P.

January 19, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Coaches were great!

Robert D.

January 19, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Excellent seminars

Bobby K.

January 19, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Excellent reality based training, taught by top notch instructors that know the ins and outs of the techniques and methods extremely well. I highly recommend Alpha Krav Maga.

Markus V.

January 16, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Mr. Arute is a great instructor!!!! He is very enthusiastic about sharing his knowledge and experience of Krav  Maga and is an excellent teacher!!!! He has excellent support instructors, Mr.Carrillo & Mrs.Bernstein as well!!!! My mom, sister & I take classes…..it’ a great style of self defense to learn at any age!!!!!

Isaac M.

January 16, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

Very knowledgeable and professional .

Gary C.

January  9, 2014 – Rating: 10/10

The training sessions are comprehensive and varied which provides for maximum understanding, retention and interest. Everything from the initial warm ups to the rigorous repetition of techniques taught during the class pushes you to be your best. I look forward to every class and appreciate my accomplishments afterward.

.

Jim B.

December 26, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Miles D.

December 19, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

The instructors are very knowledgeable and the curriculum is very practical.

Chris L.

December 17, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Alpha Krav Maga is a progressive, realistic and practical approach to civilian self defense in a welcoming atmosphere. One of the largest hurdles that I and other people I know had about beginning marshal arts training is the worry of ” I ‘m not in shape.” This program offers the individual a great supportive environment to get in shape, and learn the skills needed to protect themselves and their loved ones. The instructors are professional, polite, supportive and knowledgeable about the art they teach. They want you to be successful, and they encourage and expect each student treat others with respect. This is truly an excellent place to train.

Jason F.

December 16, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

It was an awesome experience. This is the real life self defense training I have been looking for. Great staff great training partners. Great atmosphere, I’m all in!!!

Daniel P.

December 15, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Very professional environment like the details of teaching and focus on the basics.finally a system that teaches and uses real life techniques especially with today’s most common situation you would encounter.

walter m.

December  9, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

The instructors were professional , the facility was clean.

Frank F

December  7, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

I was just telling Dave this morning. I love the way this this course goes right to it and teaches people how to defend themselves immediately.

Note: If you do use my name for promotion please only use my first name.

Agedi B.

November 22, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Professional, courteous environment and consistent good material

Kori A.

November 20, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

friendly, knowledgeable, make it so everyone feels welcome and can learn at any level

Alexander L.

November 15, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Outstanding practical skills training!

Jen P.

November 11, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

I thought the session was done very well and the instructors did a great job to make sure the women were doing the moves correctly so they would not hurt themselves and at the same time be able to use them effectively if the need should arise.

Robert M.

November 11, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Professional training from great instructors.

Jeffrey Z.

November 10, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

The instructors were very friendly and informative regarding the techniques and history of Alpha Krav Maga. The classes have a great warmup session that transitions into executing techniques. It’s a fantastic cardio workout while learning effective defensive movements to neutralize a threat.

Deborah B.

November  8, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

This class was not at all what I expected. I was very impressed with the knowledge of the staff and the amount of things they were able to teach us in a short period of time. Not too mention everyone was very, very kind and helpful.

I liked that this was about developing skill sets and not just a different kind of strength training workout.

Craig U.

November  6, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Mike W.

November  4, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

The attention to small details is what made for great instruction. To have a high level instructor be able to pick up on things you may not realize your missing is what makes for good training.

Andrew W.

October 31, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Jason R.

October 28, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Dan S.

October 23, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Ryan C.

October 21, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Clears your mind and teaches the very useful skill of self defense

Joe C.

October 18, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Mark C.

October  8, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

The instructors were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the class.

Drew C.

October  6, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Krav Maga teaches you to stand up for yourself. This world can be a rough place, and you’ll realize you have the physical and emotional courage to defend yourself from a bully in the barroom, the boardroom or the bedroom. Literally and metaphorically, the spirit of Krav Maga is ‘taking the fight to the enemy.’

Steve M.

September 17, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Carly D.

September 11, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

very informative,encouraging,and direct hands on physical training for preparing oneself in case of actual attack in time will more likely be able to defend oneself emotionally and physically with confidence of course after a period of 6months to a year may have enough confidence and training to get away from an attacker or attackers.

Lauri C.

September 10, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

knowledgeable, friendly instructors who are great teachers. Classes are extremely well organized and run with precision. They make potential real life situations come alive and more importantly, instruct how to extricate yourself from danger.

Adam W.

September  1, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Brian W.

August 22, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

I have practiced a traditional martial art for the past 5 years with intensity and commitment. After only a couple of classes with Jamie Arute and Alpha Krav Maga I knew I could never go back. Krav Maga trains you for real life situations and altercations. This was the type of martial art I had been searching for and

I couldn’t be happier. I am very pleased with the facility, the martial art that is Krav Maga, and especially with the trainers. Everyone at Alpha Krav Maga are committed to providing their students the tools needed to defend themselves from an attacker, becoming more physically fit, and becoming an exceptional martial artist. I would highly recommend this style of martial art and this particular facility to anyone.

Jeremy M.

August 11, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

I like how personal and experienced the staff is, they all really know their stuff and they make it very applicable to real life so you really gain confidence that you can protect yourself from anything. It is a great experience and a great work out and I highly recommend checking out a class.

Linda I.

August  9, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

The instruction is thorough and the availability of classes is good. I also think it’s a very practical system.

Himanayani

August  6, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

The staff and students are very friendly and encouraging! I have never participated in any classes like Krav Maga but the students and instructors were very kind and helped me with the different techniques. I also felt very comfortable in the class and it is a great workout! I also like how Krav Maga is for people of all ages and sizes. I am a short, petite woman and I did not once feel uncomfortable in the class. I am happy that I stepped out of my comfort zone and tried something new!

Donna D.

August  5, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

That you give us step by step moves for self defense and the tools necessary to be able to do our jobs more efficiently and to help us return home safe. You also give us the resources to do our job in a safe manner. This is also a great way to workout and get fit along with learning self defense tactics.

Alyssa J.

August  1, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Alpha Krav Maga is dedicated to making sure that you are prepared for the fight of your life. The instructors are encouraging and dedicated to making sure your confident in your training and prepared for anything. Classes are very informal which makes for a more fun environment as well as one that is more comfortable for students to ask questions about anything you didn’t

understand. I recommend Alpha Krav Maga for anyone who is interested in building self-confidence and learning practical self-defense.

Owen

August  1, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

The morning classes work well for LEO’s who work second shift

Ryan

August  1, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Very professional but fun at the same time. You are able to learn various methods for dealing with dangerous situations. Also, the instructors are very knowledgeable and are very willing to help correct and improve students techniques.

Kenneth

August  1, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Real world approach.

Melissa

July 17, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

The class overall was educational, energetic & enjoyable but I most enjoyed the one to one attention that I received for my first session. I’m sure that it helps the new students/members, such as myself, feel much more confident going to future classes.

Rob

July 16, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn and witness the Krav Maga method. I now understand that it is, in fact, a way of life for it’s participants that encompasses not only physical technique, but awareness, and a mind-set, a philosophy if you will, of presence and mindfulness of those around you and your environment that is essential to your physical, mental and spiritual health. A truly amazing experience.

Donald C.

July 9, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

This type of training offers more options for me to have in a world I feel increasingly more threatened in. I like to be prepared and lately I have been in a few situations that I wish I knew more ways to defend myself. Krav Maga teaches gives me those options

Miranda S.

June 13, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

They make you feel very welcome. The training is great!They make it very easy for everyone and anyone to learn. What I love best about the training is they show you not only how to do something but why.

Dan

June 12, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Friendly and well informed/trained staff, as well as the fact that I thoroughly enjoyed the moves and how well they correlated with day to day situations. The moves just made sense!

Nathan

May 29, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Katie M.

May 22, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

I like how the staff is knowledgable and welcoming as are the students. The training is not only about learning how to defend yourself but also how to train yourself mentally.

Drew C.

May 15, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

On the way to my first class, I figured we’d probably learn stance, some basic motions, nothing too involved. Within twenty minutes I was grappling, sweating profusely, and learning on the fly. It’s intense, and I like that no-frills approach.

Drew

Joshua G.

May 11, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

The instructors are awesome, very passionate about the students, and has tuaght me alot in a few months. Josh Gogol

Jessica T.

May 10, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Took the defensive handgun level one class and it was great! I feel more comfortable handling my firearm..

Jillian V.

May 9, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

The instructors

Stephanie

May 9, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Christopher

May 8, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Very to the point training. Instructors are very well versed in Krav Maga.

Brian M.

May 6, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Ramon

May 2, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

I had been a martial arts practitioner for many years before I joined Krav Maga. While I had practiced Tae Kwon Do and Hapkido for many years, I had never experienced the realia of self defense applications as they take place with KM. All techniques are centextually applied for real life responses. Responses for the fight of your life…the fight for your life.

Ron Thomas

May 2, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Alpha Krav Maga is Family friendly with many of the same values our family has, plus offers a very high standard of training.

(The 5 of us range from 57 to 14 years old) We feel that knowing self defense, much like knowing wilderness survival skills gives us confidence & peace of mind in difficult situations.

After meeting the staff, experiencing a training session, our family unanimously chose to train together, the discipline of exercise challenges each of us … &

it’s fun. 😉

With families going in so many directions, this is something we are enjoying doing together.

Pastor Ron Thomas

Kyle

May 2, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

The friendly enviroment and atmosphere. The staff there are nice and friendly.

Edward B.

April 28, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Josh B.

April 27, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Experience and Training

Leigh

April 26, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Michelle 

April 26, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Leszek

April 26, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Andrea

April 25, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

I like the, “no man left behind” attitude –  if someone dosen’t understand something it is explained and demonstrated to them until they do understand. The comradery is like nothing I’ve experienced before and the instructor feedback is 100% useful 100% of the time. I love the fact that this is NOT one of those classes you sign up for to learn self defense that simply takes your money, gives you a belt every few weeks, whether you deserve it or not, and provides you with a false sense of security. These instructors DO CARE and they DO want to help you improve, questions are encouraged and everyone is treated with respect. The instructors don’t waste time on superfluous techniques, they teach what has been proven to work. They care and it shows.

Bill L.

April 23, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

It’s a good  mix of instruction and cardiovascular workout.

Jessica T.

April 23, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

The training environment and the way it is taught..

Mary T.

April 18, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

Mitch W.

April 15, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Had a great time at the Sam Sade seminar and all of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Thanks for your hospitality.

Matt V.

April 15, 2013 – Rating: 10/10

Michael R.

April 15, 2013 – Rating: 9/10

-high quality of instruction

-friendly and approachable staff and students

-professional and personable at the same time

-serious commitment to self defense, with the concomitant willingness to modify and improve the curriculum over time